Program Design

The PCN Program consists of:

  • Specialized Leadership Development training and professional development important for school administrators
  • Nine Content modules or units aligned with the Principal Standards and covered by the Principal TExES test, and one additional module that serves as a TExES review
  • Each module stands alone as a separate course, with its own unique assessment
  • Cohort groups start the program and complete it as a group
  • On-site weekend (Saturday only) sessions (one every four to eight weeks)
  • Time between on-site sessions to complete web-based work (four to eight weeks)
  • On-site sessions facilitated by experienced administrators
  • Day and Evening Training during the Summer

PCN is approved by the Texas Education Agency and is subject to any changes mandated by the State Board of Educator Certification as well as other necessary program adjustments.